San Blas

The other day we had a gig and I was feeling under the weather.  Actually all that week I had a lot of congestion and cough, I was worried that I would not be able to sing for the gig we had.  That would have been bad, because I am the only other guy in the band that has a half way decent voice!  Anyways I was at church and the priest said he was going to bless our throats because it was in celebration of El Dia de San Blas.  I thought, “I sure could use that!”, so I lined up and received a blessing.  Well let me tell you I was still worried,  I brought cough drops, a jug of water, took some lemons, etc (just in case).  Well wouldn’t you know that from the first note I sang, everything was fine!  What a great relief! Thanks San Blas!  Now what do I do about the other days?

Leave a Reply

