Los Spurs

080229_300_losspurs.jpg

Did you see these jerseys the San Antonio Spurs wore for “Latino Night”?  The next game Phoenix also wore “Los Suns” jerseys!  I thought it was pretty funny considering that is so spanglish!  But “Los Soles” sounds kind of funny.  I guess the correct phrase for the Spurs, technically, should have been “Las Espuelas”.  To me, the Tex-Mex flavor of Los Spurs would imply that Tex-Mex music would be played during the game.  Buuut nooooooo!  I  heard Mariachi Music!!!!  “Volver, Volver” (la raza really gets off to this one!), and “Guadalajara”.  Since I wasn’t at the game (I only saw pieces on the TV), I am curious if they played any Conjunto music – unfortunately I doubt it.  If I was the guy in charge I wonder what kind of reaction there would have been from the crowd if they would have heard this song at the AT&T Center…

One Response

  1. Rlopez58103@msn.com
    I want a Los Spurs jersey

Leave a Reply

